Go Back   AC3D Forums > General > AC3D Work In Progress / Showcase
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 24th April 2006, 02:12 AM   #1
USSWINGER
Member
Expert member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 91
Default STAR TREK AC3D Part 2

i designed first time starship alike much enterprise 1701. top primmery hull not the same on tv series yet, but you will see next part 3 soon...i cant believe that i ordered AC3D saving money$$$$ wow i like this one... i will keep practice better and much better..
starship winger
USSWINGER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th April 2006, 03:20 PM   #2
captainj2410
Senior Member
Professional user
 
captainj2410's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Captain's Quarters, Deck 1 USS Avenger NX-101468
Posts: 792
Default

That looks awesome as it is!

Here's my try at a Constitution class, my problem is that it is really difficult to make windows as individual surfaces...

captainj2410 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th April 2006, 06:16 PM   #3
USSWINGER
Member
Expert member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 91
Default wow you look great job..

you did great good job, how long you did made ship? i wonder how did you print on NCC- 1701? i cant find and how? also how you change black background and no stars?

starship winger
USSWINGER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th April 2006, 03:19 PM   #4
captainj2410
Senior Member
Professional user
 
captainj2410's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Captain's Quarters, Deck 1 USS Avenger NX-101468
Posts: 792
Default

Well, this was about my third or fourth attempt at making the Enterprise, and it took about a month to finish it. As for the black background, for this, I just took it into MS Paint and blacked out the background with the fill tool. A better way to do it though is to go to File>Settings>3D Settings and click the background color button. It will give you the custom color window so you can choose any color you want. Finally, for the top name, you can invert the colors on this image
http://ex-astris-scientia.org/scans/...iginal-top.gif
using paint, erase any unwanted details, and set it as a texture on the saucer top section. Hope I helped :wink: !
captainj2410 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th April 2006, 06:21 PM   #5
USSWINGER
Member
Expert member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 91
Default website cant open

i click on website didnt work..
http://ex-astris-scientia.org/scans/...iginal-top.gif
USSWINGER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th April 2006, 08:53 PM   #6
nightoftheroundtable
Senior Member
Professional user
 
nightoftheroundtable's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: elma washington
Posts: 805
Default

I belive you need to right click that link given lol.
nightoftheroundtable is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th April 2006, 10:35 PM   #7
USSWINGER
Member
Expert member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 91
Default

yes i did right click that still didnt work,, right and left too :?
USSWINGER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th April 2006, 03:52 PM   #8
captainj2410
Senior Member
Professional user
 
captainj2410's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Captain's Quarters, Deck 1 USS Avenger NX-101468
Posts: 792
Default

Erm...maybe you should just type in the URL, I guess Bernd's having trouble with his host server again. It's happened before, it's a popular site so a lot of traffic comes through there and his host doesn't like all that traffic for the price he's paying...
captainj2410 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th April 2006, 02:07 AM   #9
USSWINGER
Member
Expert member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 91
Default

damn i lost my photobucket pictures... i dont understand why is plms...
USSWINGER is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:06 PM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020