Go Back   AC3D Forums > General > AC3D Work In Progress / Showcase
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 23rd March 2006, 11:50 PM   #1
nightoftheroundtable
Senior Member
Professional user
 
nightoftheroundtable's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: elma washington
Posts: 805
Default My Race car

hey there everyone I see this is the perfect place to put my lastest work in progress models tell me what you. theres a screenie on my site but I dunno how to put one on the forum.

http://users.techline.com/drreed/index23456789.htm

check it out and tell me what you think of it. its not finished I'm still working
on my futureistic RACE CAR
nightoftheroundtable is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2006, 01:05 AM   #2
Dennis
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Dennis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 899
Default

Excellent progress so far - keep it up!
Dennis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2006, 01:12 AM   #3
DRAKELOT
Senior Member
Professional user
 
DRAKELOT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: AC3D Poser Bryce Land
Posts: 285
Default Cool !!!

I like it so far ... hope you finish it soon !!!

Antonio.
DRAKELOT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2006, 01:13 AM   #4
nightoftheroundtable
Senior Member
Professional user
 
nightoftheroundtable's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: elma washington
Posts: 805
Default

thank you I am still working on it. Its not finished yet cause I also need to add texture to it but I'm having trouble useing the TCE lol its a little complicated for me any help on what to do with the TCE would be greatly appreciated
nightoftheroundtable is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2006, 01:23 AM   #5
DRAKELOT
Senior Member
Professional user
 
DRAKELOT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: AC3D Poser Bryce Land
Posts: 285
Default O.K. !!!

What I do is :

Make small parts of the object, lets say :

1) The wheels, the rims ... so on ...
2) After selecting one of them , I open the TCE and click "select all". That will show you the UVmapp.
3) Then re-size it to fit inside the square with the small markers on the edges. Select any option and click it ... top, side ...
4) Open the tab on the TCE and seve the map into the clipboard.
You need to (copy-paste) it to paint. (Now you have the template for this part).
5) Close the TCE and that part is mapped now.
Keep doing this until you have them all done.
5) Then just merge the object and it'll be mapped and ready for texturing with photoshop or any other program


Antonio.
DRAKELOT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2006, 01:28 AM   #6
nightoftheroundtable
Senior Member
Professional user
 
nightoftheroundtable's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: elma washington
Posts: 805
Default

I dont see anything on the TCE about merging lol. some screenies might help. Sorry I'm still getting use to some of the fuctions on AC3D
nightoftheroundtable is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2006, 01:33 AM   #7
DRAKELOT
Senior Member
Professional user
 
DRAKELOT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: AC3D Poser Bryce Land
Posts: 285
Default Or ...

1) Apply the different mats with the mats colors to each part.
Red ... the wheels, green the rims ...
2) Go to the sutface mode.then select the color in the mats squares (right click) and click select surfaces with this mat.
3) Then open the TCE and repeat the same as in the last one (copy-pasting) the templates ...
DRAKELOT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2006, 01:36 AM   #8
DRAKELOT
Senior Member
Professional user
 
DRAKELOT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: AC3D Poser Bryce Land
Posts: 285
Default Lest see :

The copy to clipboard is under (Window, ...)( upper left corner) ... in the TCE window ...
DRAKELOT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2006, 01:37 AM   #9
DRAKELOT
Senior Member
Professional user
 
DRAKELOT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: AC3D Poser Bryce Land
Posts: 285
Default Merging ...

The "merging" an object is under the Objects menu once your on the object mode !!!
DRAKELOT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2006, 01:37 AM   #10
nightoftheroundtable
Senior Member
Professional user
 
nightoftheroundtable's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: elma washington
Posts: 805
Default

okay thanks. hey if anybody has any good ideas to help me out further on my race car to make it look better I would appreciate it
nightoftheroundtable is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:16 AM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020