Go Back   AC3D Forums > General > AC3D General
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 7th August 2006, 07:11 PM   #1
bdkhoops
Member
Advanced member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 39
Default Size Calculation

Is there an easy way to calculate the size of a group of objects? I import the shape in it's original form and I need to size it to a 1,1,1 box then recall it's original size again outside of AC3D. I am currently counting how many 1 unit boxes there are in each dimension. Please help
bdkhoops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th August 2006, 09:30 PM   #2
Dennis
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Dennis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 899
Default Re: Size Calculation

If you're using AC3D version 6, select all of your objects and their dimensions are shown in (W)idth, (H)eight, and (D)epth numbers at the top-right of the screen.

In previous versions, I believe this info is at the top-left rather than the top-right.

Or, hit the ">" button next to the "Size to" area on the left side of the screen, and the size will be recorded in the text boxes there that you can copy out.
Dennis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th October 2006, 05:14 PM   #3
David Fisher
Junior Member
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 10
Question Re: Size Calculation

can one assume the depth is the total z component of the group?
David Fisher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2006, 11:24 AM   #4
bdkhoops
Member
Advanced member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 39
Default Re: Size Calculation

If you have multiple objects selected, it will be the total distance (including empty space.
bdkhoops is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:48 PM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020