Go Back   AC3D Forums > General > AC3D News and Announcements
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 3rd June 2009, 09:37 AM   #1
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,565
Default AC3D 6.5 now available

AC3D 6.5 OUT NOW!
For Windows, Mac OS X and Linux.

Summary of changes
Extrude-by-normal enhanced
Faster selection
Ogre export plugin
TCE improvements
Speed optimizations (Windows)
Improved compatibility (Vista)


Download it now : www.inivis.com/download


AC3D iPhone Development Library
Do you want to create amazing iPhone apps with 3D graphics?
With Memention’s AC3D reader lib you can easily put 3D models created with AC3D in your iPhone apps in just a few minutes.


Find out more/discuss at http://www.inivis.com/forum/showthread.php?t=5191

Upgrades
AC3D 6.5 is free if you purchased AC3D after May 2007. If you purchased your license earlier, visit our upgrade center for a discounted upgrade:

www.inivis.com/upgrade.html

Thanks for your support!


Happy Modeling!

The Inivis Team
www.inivis.com

Last edited by Andy; 3rd June 2009 at 09:42 AM.
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd June 2009, 11:24 AM   #2
Klyde
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Klyde's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 227
Default Re: AC3D 6.5 now available

Thank you Andy and all. I appreciate all your efforts. AC3D IS the greatest 3dsoftware there is. Hands down.
__________________
VR is the future, The future is NOW!!.
Klyde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd June 2009, 12:21 PM   #3
GuntiNDDS
Junior Member
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 12
Default Re: AC3D 6.5 now available

Just downloaded the new version aswell.

Is it possible that it has a bug with selecting vertexes ? because in the new version, when i click on a single vertex, the program seems to "randomly" select multiple other vertexes.

i have select-through off, and never had that issue before in the 6.4 version.
GuntiNDDS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd June 2009, 01:27 PM   #4
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,565
Default Re: AC3D 6.5 now available

Quote:
Originally Posted by GuntiNDDS View Post
Just downloaded the new version aswell.

Is it possible that it has a bug with selecting vertexes ? because in the new version, when i click on a single vertex, the program seems to "randomly" select multiple other vertexes.

i have select-through off, and never had that issue before in the 6.4 version.
This can happen if you have your graphics card set to antialias - ensure it is set to 'let the application decide' or similar.
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd June 2009, 01:40 PM   #5
GuntiNDDS
Junior Member
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 12
Default Re: AC3D 6.5 now available

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy View Post
This can happen if you have your graphics card set to antialias - ensure it is set to 'let the application decide' or similar.

Thanks, that was it
GuntiNDDS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd June 2009, 06:11 PM   #6
Reino
Junior Member
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 16
Default Re: AC3D 6.5 now available

Thanks for a further improvement. However I notice a much slower loading of the program compared to the previous version. ?
Reino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd June 2009, 10:25 PM   #7
cgdigg
Junior Member
Junior member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1
Default Re: AC3D 6.5 now available

Wow, AC3D didn't update for a long time. I'm happy it still alive.:-D
Just posted this news on CGDigg:
http://www.cgdigg.com/story.php?titl...-now-available
cgdigg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2009, 12:58 PM   #8
neseir
Junior Member
Junior member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 5
Default Re: AC3D 6.5 now available

Downloading the linux version I could not find the OGRE exporter. I'm quite sure it was present in the Windows edition. Are there any prerequsites I need ?

I'm using Ubuntu 9.04 and OGRE 1.6.2.

Regards
Eirik
neseir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2009, 01:00 PM   #9
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,565
Default Re: AC3D 6.5 now available

Sorry there's no Linux AC3D Ogre plugin.
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th June 2009, 05:27 PM   #10
ggunhouse
Junior Member
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 23
Default Re: AC3D 6.5 now available

Thanks for the OGRE exporter.
ggunhouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:13 PM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020