Go Back   AC3D Forums > General > AC3D General
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 25th April 2008, 03:55 PM   #1
fragghetto
Member
Expert member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 56
Default visualisation problem

Hiya there,
I have a problem with the visualisation in Top view.
With same setting for visuals i get to different results for viewing vertex and edgeds at the same time.
Here is what happen:



And this is what I see with another prevous saved document:



...any ideas?
Thx
fragghetto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th April 2008, 06:42 PM   #2
MrSteve
Senior Member
Professional user
 
MrSteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Brighton, England
Posts: 231
Default Re: visualisation problem

I'm sorry, i would love to help but i cant see the problem here this all looks normal, could you be more specific please!
__________________
MarshallARTS, Playtime for the professionals!

http://www.turbosquid.com/Search/Ind...lAuthorExact/y
MrSteve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th April 2008, 12:46 AM   #3
Klyde
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Klyde's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 227
Default Re: visualisation problem

If I understand right, the first picture is what is now contained with in the file, the second is what was previously contained within the file.
__________________
VR is the future, The future is NOW!!.

Last edited by Klyde; 26th April 2008 at 12:50 AM.
Klyde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th April 2008, 04:11 AM   #4
fragghetto
Member
Expert member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 56
Default Re: visualisation problem

Problem is that edges are not displayed in front view. (see first picture).
fragghetto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th April 2008, 01:02 PM   #5
Klyde
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Klyde's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 227
Default Re: visualisation problem

Ok. Being unsteady in the hands at times, once in a while on a fluke with a hand spasm, my objects get smashed together, and a 3d surface becomes a flat surface, or my fingers click the mouse button at the wrong moment and hit a random button. Mayhaps not that this is your problem, just relaying something that happens to me. I would open the past file, re-do the modifications( hate that when I have to do this) and then resave the file, close it and re-open it and see if it is acting right.
__________________
VR is the future, The future is NOW!!.
Klyde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th April 2008, 06:26 PM   #6
MrSteve
Senior Member
Professional user
 
MrSteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Brighton, England
Posts: 231
Default Re: visualisation problem

I see, so what is meant to look like this,

Name:  that.JPG
Views: 183
Size:  14.6 KB

actually looks like this?

Name:  this.JPG
Views: 184
Size:  13.4 KB
__________________
MarshallARTS, Playtime for the professionals!

http://www.turbosquid.com/Search/Ind...lAuthorExact/y
MrSteve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th April 2008, 06:40 PM   #7
MrSteve
Senior Member
Professional user
 
MrSteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Brighton, England
Posts: 231
Default Re: visualisation problem

yes, pardon my ignorance but i have finally realised what the problem is, i'll look into this!??
__________________
MarshallARTS, Playtime for the professionals!

http://www.turbosquid.com/Search/Ind...lAuthorExact/y
MrSteve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th April 2008, 06:44 PM   #8
fragghetto
Member
Expert member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 56
Default Re: visualisation problem

@MrSteve

Yes, this is exactly what i mean!

@MyKel_D

"saving as.." and closing the document is the only solution for this kind of problem?
If yes,, thanks god that i have about 50 saved ac3d projects...LOL
fragghetto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2008, 09:50 AM   #9
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,452
Default Re: visualisation problem

Have you got polygon-offset ticked in File>Settings->Appearance?
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2008, 11:50 AM   #10
fragghetto
Member
Expert member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 56
Default Re: visualisation problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy View Post
Have you got polygon-offset ticked in File>Settings->Appearance?
hiya Andy,
yep i have the checked box for poly-offset! Even if it is disabled, edges doesn't show up.
I'm under Vista, XPS M1730, 4 gb ram, 2x 8800gtx sli and PhysicX card...

fragghetto is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:13 AM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020