Go Back   AC3D Forums > General > AC3D Work In Progress / Showcase
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 4th April 2008, 08:31 AM   #1
MrSteve
Senior Member
Professional user
 
MrSteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Brighton, England
Posts: 231
Default More Transport

As you can see public transport is kinda my thing, not that i have seen many people going about town in apache helicopters but heres another one i did of a subway train, with that i intend to use DAZStudio and animate it as i need to learn how to use the program

Click image for larger version

Name:	1.JPG
Views:	438
Size:	50.5 KB
ID:	827
Click image for larger version

Name:	2.JPG
Views:	386
Size:	53.5 KB
ID:	828
__________________
MarshallARTS, Playtime for the professionals!

http://www.turbosquid.com/Search/Ind...lAuthorExact/y
MrSteve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2008, 12:02 PM   #2
MrSteve
Senior Member
Professional user
 
MrSteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Brighton, England
Posts: 231
Default Re: More Transport

quick question, what format do i need to import ac3d files in daz3d?:S
__________________
MarshallARTS, Playtime for the professionals!

http://www.turbosquid.com/Search/Ind...lAuthorExact/y
MrSteve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2008, 11:58 AM   #3
Klyde
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Klyde's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 227
Default Re: More Transport

Sir; No disrespect; but why mess with DAZ? As you cannot use anything created with that proggie. The meshes belong to DAZ and not to you. Again; why would you take all that time, put in all that effort into something you do not own, will never own, nor can use for your own purposes?
Klyde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th April 2008, 10:31 AM   #4
MrSteve
Senior Member
Professional user
 
MrSteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Brighton, England
Posts: 231
Default Re: More Transport

what animation program would you reccomend then, i can't find any??
__________________
MarshallARTS, Playtime for the professionals!

http://www.turbosquid.com/Search/Ind...lAuthorExact/y
MrSteve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th April 2008, 01:08 PM   #5
Edymnion
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Edymnion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 203
Default Re: More Transport

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrSteve2 View Post
what animation program would you reccomend then, i can't find any??
Milkshape 3D is acceptable.

I'd give my left nu... er um... I would give a lot to have animation built into AC3D, but that ain't gonna happen...
__________________
It is by caffeine alone that I set my mind in motion. It is by the syrup of cola that thoughts acquire speed, the ears acquire ringing, the ringing becomes a warning. It is by caffeine alone that I set my mind into motion.
Edymnion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th April 2008, 05:26 AM   #6
cycras
Member
Advanced member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 46
Default Re: More Transport

lol dirty, you were gonna say nut, DL a bit torrent for 3Dstudio max for animation then : ) requiers no loss of nuts
cycras is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th April 2008, 11:10 AM   #7
MrSteve
Senior Member
Professional user
 
MrSteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Brighton, England
Posts: 231
Default Re: More Transport

i already have a copy of studio max, and the animation was very handy! however i didn't have the 500odd they wanted for the full version!
__________________
MarshallARTS, Playtime for the professionals!

http://www.turbosquid.com/Search/Ind...lAuthorExact/y
MrSteve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th April 2008, 01:02 PM   #8
Klyde
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Klyde's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 227
Unhappy Re: More Transport

Yes it would be nice to have animation routines availabel inside of AC3D, I'd like to see a VrmlPad like editor integratted too, lol
__________________
VR is the future, The future is NOW!!.
Klyde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th April 2008, 04:11 AM   #9
cycras
Member
Advanced member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 46
Default Re: More Transport

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrSteve2 View Post
i already have a copy of studio max, and the animation was very handy! however i didn't have the 500odd they wanted for the full version!
i told you get a cracked version of 3d studio max,.. its rediculasly expensive all thoes programes,
cycras is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th April 2008, 09:10 AM   #10
Edymnion
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Edymnion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 203
Default Re: More Transport

I've got a legal copy of 3DS, actually. I just never learned how to use it.
__________________
It is by caffeine alone that I set my mind in motion. It is by the syrup of cola that thoughts acquire speed, the ears acquire ringing, the ringing becomes a warning. It is by caffeine alone that I set my mind into motion.
Edymnion is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:14 PM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020