Go Back   AC3D Forums > General > AC3D Work In Progress / Showcase
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 27th May 2005, 04:10 PM   #1
tbd
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Norway
Posts: 883
Default I have named it Walker.

Well, this is the most advanced model ever that I am working on in Ac3d. (havent done that many anyway hehe) I'm not that skilled in the art of 3d modeling, so I bet there are many things I could have done different. I think for example its a pain in the a.. to adjust the legs to the body when they are rotated into place. Oh well.... I'm just doing this for fun anyway. Dont have 3d or anything with a computer as a job. The ac3d file is around 45mb big so far, and the exported 3ds file is around 16mb.

Edit:: Because of a corrupt backup file the walker is not available at the time being. I'm trying to get it extracted but I'm not sure if it will work. Time will tell \
tbd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2005, 05:39 PM   #2
Malekovits
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Malekovits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Greece
Posts: 164
Default

That's fantastic! :shock: 8) how many surfaces are? About 50.000?
It's very good for games too! Can you sent it to me (via e-mail)? (Just for collection, im not making any game or something like this)
Malekovits is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2005, 05:41 PM   #3
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,565
Default

Absolutely gorgeous!

How did you render it?

Andy
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2005, 06:46 PM   #4
tbd
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Norway
Posts: 883
Default

Malekovits: What do you want sent? The model?

Andy: I rendered it in Carrara. It supports hdri, and that I think brings out the details in models. Im not sure if I'm quite finished yet. I tend to think of things to add after having looked at it on my desktop for a while And thank you for the kind words.
tbd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th May 2005, 04:46 AM   #5
Malekovits
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Malekovits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Greece
Posts: 164
Default

Yes the model.
It's 47000 surfases! :shock:
Your computer, what it's made of? (I mean what CPU, graphics card...)
Malekovits is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th May 2005, 06:33 AM   #6
tbd
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Norway
Posts: 883
Default

Its a Dell Dimension 8300 with 3,2 ghz pentium 4, 1024 mb ddr ram, ati radeon 6800 pro and a 120gb sata disk. And just lett me be finished with it, then you can have the model
tbd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th May 2005, 06:49 AM   #7
Malekovits
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Malekovits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Greece
Posts: 164
Default

Ok! (If you want delete some details... The polygons are many)
Malekovits is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th May 2005, 06:16 AM   #8
Dennis
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Dennis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 899
Default

*Very* nice model + render, indeed!
Dennis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2005, 08:51 AM   #9
PerFnurt
Member
Expert member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Eslöv, Sweden
Posts: 93
Default

Holy schmoly!

Nice work!
__________________
/Per

www.perfnurt.se
PerFnurt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th September 2005, 12:35 PM   #10
alainmeyer1
Junior Member
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 19
Default

It doesnt work!
__________________
Viva La Revolucion!
alainmeyer1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:53 PM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020